VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Ukrainians
List of 91 countries that you can visit visa free with a Ukrainian passport in 2022

The Ukrainian passport is ranked 38th in terms of freedom of movement. So, Ukrainian citizens can enter visa-free, get a visa on arrival, or an electronic visa to 134 countries worldwide. 

Where Can Ukrainians Travel Without a Visa?

You can enter the following countries visa-free with a Ukrainian passport:

CountryAllowed stayCountryAllowed stay
Albania90 daysKyrgyzstan90 days
Andorra90 daysLatvia90 days
Antigua and Barbuda180 daysLiechtenstein90 days
Argentina90 daysLithuania90 days
Armenia180 daysLuxembourg90 days
Austria90 daysMalaysia30 days
Azerbaijan90 daysMalta90 days
Barbados28 daysMarshall Islands90 days
Belarus90 daysMauritius90 days
Belgium90 daysMicronesia30 days
Bosnia and Herzegovina30 daysMoldova90 days
Brazil90 daysMonaco90 days
Brunei30 daysMongolia90 days
Bulgaria90 daysMontenegro90 days
Chile90 daysNamibia3 months
Colombia90 daysNetherlands90 days
Costa Rica90 daysNicaragua90 days
Croatia90 daysNorth Macedonia90 days
Cyprus90 daysNorway90 days
Czech Republic90 daysPalestine30 days
Denmark90 daysPanama180 days
Dominica90 daysParaguay90 days
Dominican Republic90 daysPeru183 days
Ecuador90 daysPoland90 days
El Salvador90 daysPortugal90 days
Estonia90 daysQatar90 days
Eswatini30 daysRomania90 days
Fiji4 monthsRussia90 days
Finland90 daysSaint Kitts and Nevis90 days
France90 daysSaint Vincent and the Grenadines90 days
Georgia1 yearSan Marino90 days
Germany90 daysSerbia30 days
Greece90 daysSlovakia90 days
Grenada3 monthsSlovenia90 days
Guatemala90 daysSpain90 days
Haiti90 daysSweden90 days
Honduras90 daysSwitzerland90 days
Hong Kong14 daysTajikistan90 days
Hungary90 daysThailand30 days
Iceland90 daysTurkey90 days
Indonesia30 daysUnited Arab Emirates30 days
Israel90 daysUruguay90 days
Italy90 daysUzbekistan90 days
Jamaica30 daysVanuatu30 days
Kazakhstan90 daysVatican90 days
Kosovo90 days

To enter a visa-free country with a Ukrainian passport, you need to prepare the following:

  • Passport. You need to have a valid passport, usually three up to six months of validity-depending on the country.
  • Health insurance. You must purchase travel health insurance that will cover the duration of your visit. 
  • Financial means. You have to prove that you have enough money to support yourself during your stay. Some countries require a specific amount per day. 
  • Evidence of return ticket. To show that you won’t stay more than you are allowed, you must prove that you have purchased a return flight ticket.
  • The purpose of your travel. At the border, you need to state the reason for your visit. 

eVisa Countries for Ukrainians

If you are from Ukraine, you can get an eVisa to visit the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Bahrain30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire3 months
Djibouti31 days
Egypt30 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Guinea90 days
Guinea-Bissau30 days (single entry)
India60 days
Kenya3 months
Kuwait3 months
Laos30 days
Lesotho30 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi90 days
Mexico30 days
Myanmarup to 70 days
Oman30 days
Pakistan30 days
Rwanda30 days
Sao Tome and Principe30 days
Saudi Arabia90 days
South Sudanup to 6 months
Sri Lankaup to 6 months
Suriname90 days
Tanzania3 months
Uganda90 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

You can get an eVisa by submitting your application online- you don’t need to visit a visa office for an electronic permit (unless specifically required). Usually, an embassy/consulate will have a link for the eVisa application posted on their website. All you have to do is enter your personal information, reasons for your visit and attach a few required documents. 

Once your application is approved, you will receive a document in your email you have to print out and take with you when you travel.

Where Can Ukrainian Citizens Get a Visa on Arrival? 

The countries listed below can provide you with a visa on arrival if you are a Ukrainian citizen:

CountryAllowed stay
Bahrain30 days
Bangladesh30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Bolivia90 days
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde90 days
Comoros90 days
Egypt30 days
Guinea-Bissau30 days (single entry)
Iran30 days
Jordan30 days
Kenya3 months
Kuwait3 months
Laos30 days
Lebanon30 days
Macau30 days
Madagascar90 days
Maldives30 days
Mauritania30 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Samoa60 days
Saudi Arabia90 days
Senegal90 days
Seychelles3 months
Somalia30 days
Sri Lankaup to 6 months
Tanzania3 months
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tonga31 days
Tuvalu30 days
Uganda90 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Countries that issue visas on arrival allow you to enter without a permit, but once you arrive at the airport, you have to apply for a visa. There, you will receive an application form and a list of requirements which usually include: 

  • Passport
  • Photographs
  • Proof of accommodation 
  • Evidence of financial means
  • Visa payment

Visa Requirements for Ukrainian Nationals

If you have a Ukrainian passport, then you must apply for a visa when visiting the following countries:

AfghanistanSouth Korea
BotswanaNew Zealand
Burkina FasoNiger
CameroonPapua New Guinea
Central African RepublicSaint Lucia
ChadSierra Leone
ChinaSolomon Islands
Republic of the CongoSouth Africa
Democratic Republic of the CongoSudan
Equatorial GuineaTaiwan
EritreaTrinidad and Tobago
GuyanaUnited Kingdom
IraqUnited States
North Korea

The application process for a visa is different from country to country. Still, usually, you have to make an appointment at the local embassy or visa office and submit your application. Depending on the embassy’s workload, it may take up to several months before you can book an appointment- so make sure you plan ahead of your travels. 

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top