VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Israelis
List of 106 countries that you can visit visa free with an Israel passport in 2022

According to the Henley Report, Israeli citizens can enter visa-free into 106 countries* ranking the Israeli passport 23rd most powerful. Moreover, Israelis can get a visa on arrival for 30 countries and are eligible for eVisas to 29 countries.

Where Can Israelis Travel Without a Visa?

Israeli citizens can enter these countries without a visa:

CountryAllowed StayCountryAllowed
Albania90 daysLithuania90 days
Andorra90 daysLuxembourg90 days
Argentina90 daysMacau90 days
Austria90 daysMalawi90 days
Bahamas3 monthsMalta90 days
Barbados6 monthsMauritius90 days
Belarus90 daysMexico180 days
Belgium90 daysMicronesia30 days
Belize90 daysMoldova90 days
Benin90 daysMonaco90 days
Bosnia and Herzegovina90 daysMongolia30 days
Botswana90 daysMontenegro90 days
Brazil90 daysNauru90 days
Bulgaria90 daysNetherlands90 days
Canada6 monthsNicaragua90 days
Central African Republic90 daysNorth Macedonia90 days
Chile90 daysNorway90 days
Colombia180 daysPalau90 days
Costa Rica90 daysPanama180 days
Croatia90 daysParaguay90 days
Cyprus90 daysPeru183 days
Czech Republic90 daysPhilippines59 days
Denmark90 daysPoland90 days
Dominica6 monthsPortugal90 days
Dominican Republic90 daysRomania90 days
Ecuador90 daysRussia90 days
El Salvador3 monthsSaint Kitts and Nevis3 months
Estonia90 daysSaint Lucia6 weeks
Eswatini30 daysSaint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
Fiji4 monthsSamoa60 days
Finland90 daysSan Marino90 days
France90 daysSerbia90 days
Georgia1 yearSingapore1 month
Germany90 daysSlovakia90 days
Greece90 daysSlovenia90 days
Grenada3 monthsSolomon Islands3 months
Guatemala90 daysSouth Africa90 days
Haiti3 monthsSpain90 days
Honduras3 monthsSuriname90 days
Hungary90 daysSweden90 days
Hong Kong90 daysSwitzerland90 days
Iceland90 daysTaiwan30 days
Ireland3 monthsThailand30 days
Italy90 daysTonga90 days
Jamaica90 daysTrinidad and Tobago90 days
Japan90 daysTurkey90 days
Jordan30 days (with conditions)Ukraine90 days
Kazakhstan30 daysUnited Arab Emirates90 days
South Korea90 daysUnited Kingdom6 months
Kosovo90 daysUruguay3 months
Latvia90 daysUzbekistan30 days
Lesotho30 daysVanuatu30 days
Liechtenstein90 daysVatican90 days

Documents Required for Visa-Free Entry 

Israelis need to have a valid passport when they enter a visa-free country. However, some countries may ask for extra documents such as travel insurance and vaccination cards. 

eVisa Required for Israeli Citizens

The following countries issue eVisas for Israeli citizens: 

CountryAllowed stay
Angola30 days
Antigua and Barbuda90 days
Armenia120 days
Azerbaijan30 days
Bahrainup to 90 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire3 months
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabon1 up to 3 months
Guinea90 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
India60 days
Kenya3 months
Kyrgyzstan30 days
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Myanmar28 days
New Zealand3 months
Papua New Guinea60 days
Rwanda30 days
Sao Tome and Pri­ncipe30 days
Somalia30 days
South Sudan3 up to 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
Tanzania3 months
Uganda3 months
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Countries That Issue Visa on Arrival for Israeli Citizens

A visa on arrival is needed to enter the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Armenia120 days
Azerbaijan30 days
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde30 days
Comoros45 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Kyrgyzstan30 days
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Maldives30 days
Marshall Islands90 days
Mauritania30 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Papua New Guinea60 days
Rwanda30 days
Senegal90 days
Seychelles3 months
Sierra Leone90 days
Somalia30 days
Sri Lanka30 days
Tajikistan45 days
Tanzania3 months
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month
Uganda3 months
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Israeli Citizens Visa Requirements  

Israeli citizens need a valid visa to enter these countries:

AfghanistanEquatorial GuineaNamibia
Burkina FasoIndonesiaSudan
CameroonNorth KoreaTurkmenistan
ChadKurdistanUnited States
Republic of the CongoMalaysiaVietnam
Democratic Republic of the CongoMali

Where Are Israeli Citizens Not Allowed to Enter?

The following countries refuse to admit Israeli citizens due to a strained political relationship, and most of these countries do not recognize Israel as a country: 

  • Algeria 
  • Brunei 
  • Iran 
  • Iraq 
  • Kuwait 
  • Lebanon 
  • Libya 
  • Pakistan 
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Syria
  • Yemen

In addition to this, Lebanon, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Yemen, and Iran, are considered “enemy countries” for Israel. Therefore, Israeli citizens must obtain a special certificate from the Israeli Ministry of the Interior to travel to any of these countries. However, in rare cases, the Israeli government may prosecute its citizens who traveled there. 

Do Israeli Citizens Need a Visa to Visit the US?

Yes, Israeli citizens need a valid US visa to enter the country. However, currently, Israel is in negotiations with the US to join the visa waiver program

*Please note that the number of visa-free countries does not include disputed, dependent, or in-conflict territories. 

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top