VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Indians
List of 30 countries that you can visit visa free with an Indian passport in 2022

There are 30 countries you can visit without a visa if you are an Indian passport holder – even more if you count the countries in which you can obtain a visa on arrival or a facilitated electronic visa.

Where Can Indians Travel Without a Visa?

Indians can visit the following countries without having to apply for a prior visa:

CountryPeriod of Stay
Barbadosup to 90 days.
British Virgin Islandsup to 30 days.
Cook Islandsup to 31 days.
Dominicaup to six months.
El Salvadorup to 90 days.
Fijiup to 4 months.
Grenadaup to 3 months.
Haitiup to 3 months.
Indonesiaup to 30 days.
Jamaicaup to 30 days.
Macauup to 30 days.
Maldivesup to 90 days.
Mauritiusup to 90 days.
Micronesiaup to 30 days.
Montserratup to 6 months.
Niueup to 30 days.
Northern Cyprusup to 3 months.
Palestineup to 3 months. (You may not enter the country through the Gaza Strip)
Pitcairn Islandsup to 14 days.
Qatarup to 30 days.
Saint Kitts and Nevisup to 3 months.
Saint Vincent and the Grenadinesup to 1 month.
Senegalup to 90 days.
Serbiaup to 30 days.
Transnistriaup to 45 days.
Trinidad and Tobagoup to 90 days.
Tunisiaup to 90 days.
Turks and Caicos Islandsup to 90 days.
Vanuatuup to 30 days.

Indians may need to purchase travel insurance when visiting these countries. To find out whether you need travel insurance, visit the article.

How Can Indians Travel Visa Free?

If you have “visa-free” status for a country, then you can simply travel there with an Indian passport and you will be allowed to pass through. However, you should still research the entry requirements of the country you are visiting even if you do not need a visa.

Additionally, make sure you do not exceed your permitted visa-free stay; if you can stay in the country for a maximum of three months, depart before they are up. If you overstay, you could face problems returning there in the future.

During a visa-free stay, you are not allowed to work or enroll in school in the country you are visiting.

Countries Indians Can Get a Visa on Arrival or eVisa

Indian citizens may also get a visa upon arrival or an eVisa to any of the following countries:

Antigua and BarbudaeVisaMyanmarVisa on Arrival/eVisa
ArmeniaVisa on Arrival and eVisaPalauVisa on Arrival
Australia (all Australian visas are issued online)eVisaPapua New GuineaeVisa
BahraineVisaRwandaVisa on Arrival/eVisa
BeninVisa on Arrival/ eVisaRwandaeVisa
BoliviaVisa on ArrivalSaint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da CunhaeVisa
BotswanaVisa on ArrivalSaint LuciaVisa on Arrival
CambodiaVisa on Arrival/eVisaSamoaVisa on Arrival
Cape VerdeVisa on ArrivalSão Tomé e PríncipeeVisa
Côte d'IvoireeVisaSeychellesVisa on Arrival
DjiboutieVisaSierra LeoneVisa on Arrival
East TimorVisa on ArrivalSingaporeeVisa
EthiopiaVisa on Arrival/eVisaSolomon IslandsVisa on Arrival
GabonVisa on Arrival/eVisaSomalilandVisa on Arrival
GeorgiaeVisaSouth AfricaeVisa
Guinea-BissauVisa on Arrival/eVisaSouth SudaneVisa
GuineaeVisaSri LankaVisa on Arrival/eVisa
Hong KongeVisaSurinameeVisa
IranVisa on Arrival/eVisaTajikistaneVisa
JordanVisa on ArrivalTanzaniaVisa on Arrival/eVisa
KenyaVisa on Arrival/eVisaThailandVisa on Arrival
KyrgyzstaneVisaTogoVisa on Arrival
LaosVisa on Arrival/eVisaTuvaluVisa on Arrival
LesothoeVisaUgandaVisa on Arrival/eVisa
MadagascarVisa on ArrivalUkraineeVisa
Marshall IslandsVisa on ArrivalZambiaeVisa
MauritaniaVisa on ArrivalZimbabweVisa on Arrival/eVisa

What Do Indians Need for a Visa on Arrival?

When applying for a visa upon arrival, Indian citizens may need a set of documents. The exact requirements differ from country to country, but usually include some or all of the following:

  • Valid passport.
  • Passport-size picture.
  • Hotel booking or other proof of accommodation, such as an invitation letter.
  • Proof of sufficient funds, such as bank statements.
  • Return flight tickets.
  • Valid travel health insurance.

How long does it take to get a VOA? It can take anywhere from a few minutes to a few hours for your application to be processed, depending on the country.

Can I get a VOA at any entry point or airport? No, usually there are only specific airports or entry points where you can get a visa on arrival. Do your research before you travel to avoid being sent back.

Is there a VOA counter? Yes, there is usually a designated counter which you have to approach to get your visa.

How To Apply for an eVisa from India?

To apply for an electronic visa from India, you will have to find the official visa application website of the country issuing the visa. In many cases, there are non-official sites that will help you submit your application for an additional fee. It’s usually not necessary to apply through such websites, unless you find the application process to be confusing and hard to navigate. Even so, make sure the site is reputable and trustworthy.

You may also approach visa application centers in India, such as VFS, and they may help you submit the eVisa application.

Where Can Indians Go With a Schengen Visa?

If you have a Schengen visa, you can visit all member states of the Schengen Area, as well as the following non-Schengen countries:

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Georgia
  • Gibraltar
  • Kosovo
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Romania
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Turkey

These countries have agreed to let Indian visitors enter without applying for a country-specific visa as long as they have a valid Schengen visa at the time.

Where Can Indians Go With a US Visa or Green Card?

If you have a visa issued by the US, then you may also visit the following countries:

  • Argentina – if you have a valid US B2 visa, you can get an electronic visa for Argentina.
  • Belize – f you have a multiple-entry visa for the US, you can get a visa on arrival to Belize.
  • Bermuda – as long as your US visa has a duration of at least 45 additional days, starting from when you depart Bermuda.
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba).
  • Cayman Islands.
  • Colombia – as long as your US visa is valid for at least another 180 days.
  • Costa Rica.
  • Dominican Republic.
  • Guatemala.
  • Honduras.
  • Montenegro.
  • Nicaragua – if you have a valid US visa, you can get a Visa on Arrival.
  • Panama – if you have a US visa with at least another year’s validity.
  • Saudi Arabia – if you have a US visa and arrive via the national carrier of Saudi Arabia, you can get a Visa on Arrival.
  • United Arab Emirates – if you have a valid US visa for at least another six months you can get a Visa on Arrival.

If you have a US Green Card, you can also visit the following countries without a visa:

  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Costa Rica
  • Georgia
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Aruba and Curaçao
  • The Balkans
  • Singapore
  • Peru
  • Caribbean Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, Saba)

Special Visa Conditions

In addition to visa-free travel or eligibility for the eVisa and VOA, Indian citizens may also visit the following countries visa-free, if they fulfill certain conditions:

  • Pakistan – Only for Sikh pilgrims to the shrine of Guru Nanak in Kartarpur.
  • U.K. – Only if you have a biometric Irish visa with a “BC BIVS” and a valid Irish entry stamp.
  • South Ossetia – if you have a multiple-entry visa to Russia and give a three-day prior notification.
  • Republic of the Congo – If you have a VIP invitation letter.
Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top