VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Georgian Passport Holders
List of 74 countries that you can visit visa free with a Georgian passport in 2022

According to the Henley report, the Georgian passport is ranked 54th regarding visa-free travel. As a result, Georgian citizens can travel visa-free, on arrival, or get an eVisa to over 100 countries. 

Where Can Georgians Travel Without a Visa?

If you are a citizen of Georgia, then you can enter the following countries visa-free:

CountryAllowed stayCountryAllowed stay
Albania90 daysKazakhstan90 days
Andorra90 daysKyrgyzstan90 days
Antigua and Barbuda180 daysLatvia90 days
Argentina90 daysLiechtenstein90 days
Armenia180 daysLithuania90 days
Austria90 daysLuxembourg90 days
Azerbaijan90 daysMalaysia30 days
Bahamas90 daysMalta90 days
Barbados28 daysMauritius90 days
Belarus90 daysMicronesia30 days
Belgium90 daysMoldova90 days
Bosnia and Herzegovina90 daysMonaco90 days
Brazil90 daysMontenegro90 days
Bulgaria90 daysNetherlands90 days
Chile90 daysNorway90 days
Colombia90 daysPalestine30 days
Croatia90 daysPanama180 days
Cyprus90 daysPoland90 days
Czech Republic90 daysPortugal90 days
Denmark90 daysQatar30 days
Dominica21 daysRomania90 days
Ecuador90 daysSaint Lucia6 weeks
Estonia90 daysSaint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
Fiji4 monthsSan Marino90 days
Finland90 daysSerbia90 days
France90 daysSlovakia90 days
Germany90 daysSlovenia90 days
Greece90 daysSpain90 days
Grenada3 monthsSweden90 days
Haiti3 monthsSwitzerland90 days
Hungary90 daysTajikistanUnlimited
Iceland90 daysTurkey90 days
Indonesia30 daysUkraineUnlimited
Iran45 daysUruguay90 days
Israel90 daysUzbekistan90 days
Italy90 daysVatican90 days

If you want to visit a visa-free country, you need to prepare the following documents with  you: 

  • Your valid passport. 
  • Valid travel insurance.
  • Proof of financial means to support your trip. 
  • Proof that you have booked your flight to return home. 

Some countries may require additional documents depending on your destination, so contact a local embassy or consulate before you travel. 

eVisa Countries for Georgian Citizens

The following countries can issue an eVisa if you hold a Georgian passport: 

CountryAllowed stay
Bahrain14 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire3 months
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Guinea90 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
India60 days
Kenya3 months
Kuwait3 months
Laos30 days
Lesotho30 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi90 days
Myanmar28 days
Pakistan30 days
Rwanda30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevis30 days
Sao Tome and Principe30 days
Singapore30 days
South Sudanup to 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
Suriname90 days
Tanzania3 months
Uganda90 days
Vietnam30 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Electronic visas are online versions of a traditional visa. The process of obtaining an eVisa is much simpler and less time-consuming than when you apply for a paper-based visa. Still, your country must have a valid agreement with your destination country to qualify for an electronic visa. 

For an eVisa, you have to fill out the application form online and attach all the required documents to your application, including the paid visa fee. If your application is approved, you will receive a permit in your e-mail, which you have to print out and take it with you when you travel. 

Countries That Issue Visas on Arrival for Georgian Citizens 

As a citizen of Georgian, you can get a visa on arrival when entering the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Bahrain14 days
Bangladesh30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Bolivia90 days
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde90 days
Comoros45 days
Egypt30 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Jamaica30 days
Jordan3 months
Kenya3 months
Kuwait3 months
Laos30 days
Lebanon1 month
Macau30 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi90 days
Maldives30 days
Marshall Islands90 days
Mauritania30 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Nicaragua90 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Samoa60 days
Seychelles3 months
Somalia30 days
Sri Lanka30 days
Tanzania3 months
Thailand15 days
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month
Uganda90 days
Zambia90 days

A visa on arrival is issued at the airport when you enter your destination country. Each country has different requirements, but usually, you have to prepare the following documents for your visa on arrival: 

  • A copy of your passport along with the original.
  • Filled in visa application (received at the airport).
  • Paid visa fee (paid at the airport).
  • Passport photographs. 
  • Health insurance.
  • Proof of hotel reservation. 
  • Proof of purchased return ticket. 
  • Evidence of financial means to support your trip.

Visa Requirements for Georgian Citizens 

If you are a Georgian passport holder, you need a visa for the following countries:

Burkina FasoNew Zealand
CanadaNorth Macedonia
Central African RepublicOman
ChadPapua New Guinea
Republic of the CongoPeru
Democratic Republic of the CongoPhilippines
Costa RicaRussia
CubaSaudi Arabia
Dominican RepublicSenegal
El SalvadorSierra Leone
Equatorial GuineaSolomon Islands
EritreaSouth Africa
GuyanaTrinidad and Tobago
Hong KongTurkmenistan
IraqUnited Arab Emirates
IrelandUnited Kingdom
JapanUnited States
North KoreaVenezuela
South KoreaYemen

To receive a visa for any of the countries mentioned above, you have to find a representative office of your destination country— an embassy or consulate. Then you have to prepare the required documents for a visa application (passport, application form, accommodation, invitation letter, etc.). You may have to certify your documents with an Apostille stamp and translate them. 

Once you submit your application, you have to wait until your visa is processed, and then after you receive your permit, you’re free to travel to your destination country. If you have a prior valid visa, i.e., a Schengen visa, you may be able to visit the visa-required countries without applying for a permit first.

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top