VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Egyptians
List of 18 countries that you can visit visa free with an Egyptian passport in 2022

Egypt is a top tourist destination, but many people need a visa to visit the country. Similarly, Egyptian citizens need a visa to visit most countries worldwide – they only have visa-free access to 18 countries*. To visit the rest of the places, they have to get an eVisa, visa on arrival, or apply for a visa at a local embassy/consulate before departing. 

Where Can Egyptians Travel Without a Visa?

Egyptian citizens can visit the following countries visa-free:

CountryAllowed Stay
Albania*90 days
Benin90 days
Dominica21 days
Guineaup to 90 days
Haiti3 months
Hong Kong90 days
Indonesia30 days
Iran20 days
Jordan1 month
Macau90 days
Malaysia90 days
Mauritius90 days
Micronesia30 days
Palestine30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevis3 months
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
South Sudanup to 3 months
Sudan3 months

*Please note that the visa-free agreement with Albania is in effect until December 31, 2021, after which the arrangement might change.

Documents Required for Visa-Free Travel

These documents are required when entering a visa free-country:

  • A valid passport. Travelers need to have a valid passport issued by the government of Egypt when they want to visit a country without visa requirements. 
  • Traveling health insurance. Visitors should purchase travel insurance before leaving Egypt, even though not all visa-free countries require health insurance. 
  • Return ticket. The ticket serves as proof that visitors won’t stay beyond what they’re allowed to without a visa. 
  • Vaccination Card. Certain countries require all visitors to present a current International Certificate of Vaccination or Prophylaxis. In contrast, others require proof of vaccination only if visitors have been in an infected area recently. 

Do I Need a Visa to Visit Sudan?

If you are an Egyptian citizen, you don’t need a visa to visit Sudan unless you are a male between the ages of 18-49.

eVisa Countries for Egyptian Citizens

The countries listed here issue eVisas for Egyptian citizens:

CountryAllowed stay
Antigua and Barbuda1 month
Bahrain14 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire3 months
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup tp 6 months
Georgiaup to 90 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Guyanaup to 90 days
Kenya3 months
Kyrgyzstan60 days
Laos30 days
Lesothoup to 90 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi30 days
Myanmar28 days
Pakistan30 days
Rwanda30 days
Sao Tome and Principe30 days
Surinameup to 90 days
Tajikistan45 days
Tanzania3 months
Uganda3 months
Uzbekistan30 days
Zambiaup to 90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

How to Apply for an eVisa From Egypt?

To apply for an eVisa from Egypt, first, you need to find the local embassy/consulate of the country you want to visit. Second, ask the embassy or consulate to direct you to their official website, where you can find the eVisa application form. 

The application for an eVisa is completely completed online. If your visa application is successful, you will receive an email with an attached document that you may be required to print and show to border patrol.

List of Countries With Visa on Arrival for Egyptians 

Egyptian citizens can receive a visa on arrival when they enter the following countries:

CountryAllowed stay
Bolivia90 days
Burkina Faso1 month
Burundi3 months (pre-approval)
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde3 months
Comoros45 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Ghana30 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Laos30 days
Lebanon30 days
Madagascar90 days
Maldives30 days
Marshall Islands90 days
Mauritania30 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Nicaragua90 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Samoa60 days
Senegal90 days
Seychelles3 months
Somalia30 days
Tanzania3 months
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month
Uganda3 months
Yemen3 months
Zimbabwe3 months

What Happens After a Visa on Arrival Expires?

Once a visa on arrival expires, visitors are expected to leave the country and return home. Anyone who fails to return on time may face penalties such as: 

  • Punishment fees. 
  • Detainment. 
  • Visa on arrival privileges revoked. 

Visa Requirements for Egyptian Citizens 

These are the states where Egyptians need to have a visa before entering the country:

AfghanistanFinlandNorth Macedonia
ArgentinaGreecePapua New Guinea
Australia and territoriesGuatemalaPeru
BelgiumIsraelSaint Lucia
BelizeItalySan Marino
BhutanJamaicaSaudi Arabia
Bosnia and HerzegovinaJapanSerbia
BotswanaKazakhstanSierra Leone
BulgariaNorth KoreaSlovenia
CameroonSouth KoreaSolomon Islands
CanadaKuwaitSouth Africa
Central African RepublicLatviaSpain
ChadLiberiaSri Lanka
Republic of the CongoLuxembourgThailand
Democratic Republic of the CongoMaliTonga
Costa RicaMaltaTrinidad and Tobago
Czech RepublicMonacoTurkmenistan
Dominican RepublicMontenegroUnited Arab Emirates
EcuadorMoroccoUnited Kingdom and Crown dependencies
El SalvadorNamibiaUnited States
Equatorial GuineaNauruUruguay
EstoniaNew ZealandVatican

*Please note that the number of visa-free countries does not include disputed, dependent, or in-conflict territories. 

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top