VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Dominican Passport Holders
List of 90 countries that you can visit visa free with a Dominican passport in 2022

Dominica citizens have visa-free access or can get a visa on arrival or an electronic permit to more than 140 countries worldwide. As a result, the citizens of Dominica hold the 33d most powerful passport in terms of freedom of movement.

Where Can Dominicans Travel Without a Visa?

As a Dominica citizen, you can enter the following countries visa-free:

CountryAllowed stay
Andorra90 days
Antigua and BarbudaFreedom of movement
Argentina90 days
Austria90 days
Bahamas3 months
Barbados180 days
Belarus30 days
Belgium90 days
Belize6 months
Bosnia and Herzegovina90 days
Botswana90 days
Brazil90 days
Bulgaria90 days
Colombia90 days
Costa Rica30 days
Croatia90 days
Cuba28 days
Cyprus90 days
Czech Republic90 days
Denmark90 days
Dominican Republic90 days
Ecuador90 days
Estonia90 days
Eswatini30 days
Fiji4 months
Finland90 days
France90 days
Gambia90 days
Germany90 days
Greece90 days
GrenadaFreedom of movement
Guyana6 months
Haiti3 months
Hong Kong90 days
Hungary90 days
Iceland90 days
Indonesia30 days
Ireland90 days
Israel3 months
Italy90 days
Jamaica6 months
Kenya90 days
South Korea90 days
Kosovo90 days
Latvia90 days
Lesotho90 days
Liechtenstein90 days
Lithuania90 days
Luxembourg90 days
Macau90 days
Malawi90 days
Malaysia30 days
Malta90 days
Mauritius90 days
Micronesia30 days
Moldova90 days
Monaco90 days
Montenegro90 days
Netherlands90 days
Norway90 days
Palestine30 days
Panama180 days
Peru183 days
Philippines30 days
Poland90 days
Portugal90 days
Romania90 days
Russia90 days
Saint Kitts and NevisFreedom of movement
Saint LuciaFreedom of movement
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesFreedom of movement
San Marino90 days
Serbia90 days
Singapore30 days
Slovakia90 days
Slovenia90 days
Spain90 days
Suriname6 months
Sweden90 days
Switzerland90 days
Tanzania90 days
Trinidad and Tobago6 months
Ukraine90 days
United Kingdom and Crown dependencies6 months
Uruguay90 days
Uzbekistan30 days
Vanuatu90 days
Vatican90 days
Venezuela90 days
Zambia90 days as tourists or 30 days for business

You have to remember that when you travel without a visa, you still need to have a valid passport along with a few other documents. These requirements are different based on your destination country. Still, you’re usually required to show proof of purchased health insurance, financial means to support yourself, and proof of purchased return flight ticket. The latter is required as insurance you won’t overstay beyond the time you’re allowed to. 

Where Can Dominica Citizens Get an eVisa?

If you are a Dominica citizen, you can get an eVisa for the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Bahrain30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire90 days
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Georgiaup to 3 months
India60 days
Iran30 days
Kyrgyzstanup to 90 days
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Pakistan30 days
Qatar30 days
Rwanda30 days
Sao Tome and Pri­ncipe30 days
South Sudanup to 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
TaiwanLess than 30 days
Tajikistan45 days
Turkey90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

The application process for an eVisa goes as follows: 

  • Step one: fill out the online application. You can usually find a link for the eVisa application posted on the website of the embassy or consulate of your destination country. To submit a successful application, you have to provide your details, passport photo, fill in the required information, and upload any required documents.
  • Step two: pay the visa fee. Once your application is complete, you must pay the visa fee online via a credit card. Each country has its requirements for paying the electronic visa fee, so make sure you check that out beforehand.
  • Step three: download the electronic permit. If your application is successful, you will receive your electronic permit in your email, and you have to print it out and bring it with you when you visit your destination country. 

Visa on Arrival Countries for Dominican Nationals

If you hold a passport from Dominica, you can get a visa on arrival when you visit the following countries:

CountryAllowed stay
Armenia120 days
Bangladesh30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Bolivia90 days
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde90 days
Comoros45 days
Egypt30 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Iran30 days
Jordan1 month
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Maldives30 days
Mauritania30 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Nicaragua90 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Samoa60 days
Senegal1 month
Seychelles3 months
Sierra Leone1 month
Solomon Islands3 months
Somalia30 days
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tonga31 days
Tuvalu1 month
Uganda3 months

A visa on arrival is issued when you enter your destination country. You will receive a visa application form at the airport and information about submitting the visa payment. But, you must have in person the following documents:

Which Countries Require a Visa for Dominica Passport Holders?

The countries listed below require you to have a visa if you hold a Dominica passport:

Australia and territoriesMali
AzerbaijanMarshall Islands
Burkina FasoMorocco
Central African RepublicNew Zealand
ChinaNorth Macedonia
Republic of the CongoOman
Democratic Republic of the CongoParaguay
El SalvadorSaudi Arabia
Equatorial GuineaSouth Africa
IraqUnited Arab Emirates
JapanUnited States
North Korea

Follow these steps to apply for a visa: 

  1. Book an appointment at your local visa office. You have to find a local visa office representing your destination country to apply for a visa. Then, you have to book an appointment to submit your application and maybe attend a visa interview. Please note that it may take several months to book an appointment.
  2. Prepare your documents. You need to assemble the required documents and prepare them by translating or certifying the documents with an Apostille Stamp as needed. 
  3. Pay the visa fee. To have a complete application, you must also pay the application fee for your visa. Some embassies require you to pay the fee before you submit your application, while others may allow you to finish the payment on the day of your interview.
  4. Receive your visa. After your application is approved, you will receive your travel permit and enter your destination country. Please note that it may take several weeks to process your visa application.

If you have a valid visa that allows you to enter multiple countries, such as a Schengen visa, you may not be required to apply for an entry permit. Please check with your local embassy or consulate. 

See one visa valid for several countries

Holders of a CARICOM Travel Document

The CARICOM organization is an agreement between several Caribbean countries to help strengthen economic bonds and widen the trade market between member states. To make the agreement more feasible, holders of a CARICOM skilled certificate can stay indefinitely without a visa to any member country, which include the following: 

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top