VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Belizeans
List of 56 countries that you can visit visa free with a Belizean passport in 2022

A visa is a permit usually required to enter a foreign country. However, visa-free travel is made possible in different ways with visa- liberalization agreements between two countries. For example, Belize citizens can travel visa-free, with an eVisa, or get a visa on arrival to more than 90 countries worldwide- ranking the Belize passport as the 55th most powerful travel document.  

Where Can Belizeans Travel Without a Visa?

You can visit the following countries visa-free if you have a Belize passport: 

CountryAllowed stay
Antigua and Barbuda6 months
Bahamas3 months
Barbados6 months
Botswana90 days
Brazil90 days
Chile90 days
Colombia180 days
Costa Rica30 days
Dominica6 months
Dominican Republic90 days
Ecuador90 days
El Salvador90 days
Eswatini30 days
Fiji4 months
Gambia90 days
Georgia1 year
Grenada6 months
Guatemala90 days
Guyana6 months
Haiti3 months
Honduras90 days
Hong Kong90 days
Indonesia30 days
Ireland90 days
Israel90 days
Jamaica6 months
Kenya90 days
Kiribati30 days
Kosovo90 days
Lesotho90 days
Malawi90 days
Malaysia30 days
Mauritius90 days
Mexico180 days
Micronesia30 days
Nicaragua90 days
Panamaup to 90 days
Peru180 days
Philippines30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevis6 months
Saint Lucia6 months
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines6 months
Samoa60 days
Singapore30 days
South Africa30 days
Suriname6 months
Taiwan30 days
Trinidad and Tobago6 months
Turkey90 days
Uganda3 months
United Kingdom6 months
Uruguay90 days
Vanuatu30 days
Venezuela90 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

When traveling to a visa-free country, please be mindful of having your Belize passport updated. Also, some countries have made travel insurance mandatory regardless of whether you need a visa or not, so make sure you purchase health insurance before you depart. 

What Countries Issue eVisas for Belizian Citizens?

If you are a Belizean citizen, you can get an eVisa to enter the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Armenia120 days
Bahrain30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire90 days
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Guinea-Bissauup to 90 days
India60 days
Iran15 days
Kyrgyzstanup to 90 days
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Myanmar28 days
Pakistan30 days
Qatar30 days
Rwanda30 days
Sao Tome and Pri­ncipe30 days
South Sudanup to 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
Tajikistan45 days
Tanzania3 months
Ukraine30 days
Uzbekistan30 days

An eVisa is an electronic version of a traditional visa that you can receive via an online application. Usually, you can find the application form on the website of the embassy/consulate of the country you want to apply for, and all you have to do is enter your information and submit your request. 

If your application is successful, you will receive a document or a verification letter of the visa you may be required to print and bring with you when you travel. For eVisas, you have to submit the visa fee online as well. 

Belize Passport Visa on Arrival Countries

You can get a visa on arrival for the following countries if you hold a passport from Belize:

CountryAllowed stay
Armenia120 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Bolivia90 days
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde90 days
Comoros45 days
Guinea-Bissauup to 90 days
Iran15 days
Laos30 days
Lebanon1 month
Madagascar90 days
Maldives30 days
Marshall Islands90 days
Mauritania30 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal30 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Seychelles3 months
Sierra Leone1 month
Solomon Islands3 months
Somalia30 days
Sri Lanka30 days
Tanzania3 months
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month

As the name suggests, you can receive a visa on arrival (VOA) once you enter a country that has such an agreement with Belize (see above). VOAs are issued at the border patrol by an official authority. To receive your visa on arrival, you must have a few documents prepared with you that include the following: 

Visa Requirements for Belizian Citizens 

You can’t enter the countries listed below without applying for a visa first with a Belizian passport: 

AfghanistanEstoniaNew Zealand
AndorraGermanyNorth Macedonia
BelgiumJapanSan Marino
BhutanJordanSaudi Arabia
Bosnia and HerzegovinaKazakhstanSenegal
BruneiNorth KoreaSerbia
BulgariaSouth KoreaSlovakia
Burkina FasoKuwaitSlovenia
Central African RepublicLiechtensteinSwitzerland
Republic of the CongoMaliTonga
Democratic Republic of the CongoMaltaTunisia
CubaMonacoUnited Arab Emirates
CyprusMongoliaUnited States
Czech RepublicMontenegroVatican
Equatorial GuineaNauru

To get a visa prior to visiting any of the countries mentioned above, you have to prepare for the visa application ahead of time. First, you need to locate a Belize visa office representing your destination country- this could be an embassy or consulate or another official representative. 

Then, you have to prepare the required documents such as a copy of your passport and a filled-out visa application form, photographs, visa payment, and so on. Finally, you can submit your application at the visa office and wait for a reply. The processing time for a visa depends on the embassy and the type of visa you applied for; it usually takes three months up to a year.

Once your visa is issued, you can travel to your chosen country and stay while your visa is valid. Please make sure you do not overstay because if your visa expires and you do not return, you will face fines, deportation, and you may be prohibited from getting another visa to that country. 

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top