VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Angolans
List of 22 countries that you can visit visa free with an Angolan passport in 2022

Angola is a country located in South Africa with a population of over 30 million people. That is over 30 million people who can travel without a visa or get an eVisa to over 40 countries. Angolan citizens can also get visas on arrival to several countries worldwide— ranking the Angolan passport 95th in the world based on freedom of movement. 

Angolan citizens must apply for a visa for the rest of the countries before traveling. 

Where Can Angolans Travel Without a Visa?

You can enter any of the following countries visa-free with an Angolan passport:

CountryAllowed stay
Benin90 days
Botswana90 days
Cape Verde90 days
Dominica21 days
Haiti3 months
Indonesia30 days
Mauritius90 days
Micronesia30 days
Mozambique30 days
Namibia3 months
Palestine30 days
Panama180 days
Philippines30 days
Rwanda90 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
Sao Tome and Pri­ncipe15 days
Singapore30 days
South Africa30 days
Tunisia90 days
Uganda3 months
Zambia30 days
Zimbabwe3 months

If you are planning to visit any of these countries, you still need to keep in mind that you must have a valid passport— up to six months. But, some countries accept a three-month validity period; it depends on your destination. In addition to your passport, you must purchase travel insurance covering your visit even if you don’t need a visa. 

eVisa Countries for Angolan Citizens

For the following countries, you will need an eVisa if you hold an Angolan passport: 

CountryAllowed stay
Antigua and Barbuda90 days
Cambodia30 days
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Georgiaup to 3 months
Guinea-Bissau90 days
India60 days
Iran30 days
Kenya3 months
Kyrgyzstanup to 90 days
Laos30 days
Lesotho30 days
Madagascar90 days
Pakistan30 days
Qatar30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevisup to 3 months
South Sudanup to 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
Suriname90 days
Tajikistan45 days
Tanzania90 days
Uzbekistan30 days

The option to apply for an electronic visa makes your traveling easier. With an online visa, you don’t need to visit an embassy or a consulate to submit your application— you complete the entire application online. Then, after your visa is processed, you will receive instructions on how to print your visa document so you can present it to border patrol when you travel. 

Note: make sure you have your passport and credit card ready when applying for your eVisa. 

Countries That Issue Visa on Arrival for Angolan Citizens

If you are an Angolan citizen, you can get a visa on arrival when you enter the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Bangladesh30 days
Cambodia30 days
Comoros45 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Ghana30 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Iran30 days
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Macau30 days
Maldives30 days
Mauritania30 days
Nepal90 days
Nicaragua30 days
Palau30 days
Samoa60 days
Senegal90 days
Seychelles3 months
Somalia30 days
Tanzania90 days
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month

To get a visa on arrival (VOA), you have to make an application after you arrive at the airport of your destination country. Please make sure you check whether that airport issues visas on arrival or not since countries have designated ports of entry for VOAs. 

You will retrieve your visa application form and information on paying the fee at the airport. Then once you complete your form and attach a few documents you need to prepare beforehand (your passport, bank statements, health insurance, proof of accommodation, etc.), you can hand in your application. 

A visa on arrival takes a few hours to finish processing, depending on how many people are waiting in line. Until the visa is processed, you cannot enter the country— wait, retrieve your visa, and then you can proceed with your visit. 

Angola Passport Holders Visa Required 

As an Angolan passport holder, you will need a visa to enter the following countries:

AndorraFranceNew Zealand
Australia and territoriesGreeceNorth Macedonia
BahamasGuineaPapua New Guinea
BoliviaIsraelSaint Lucia
Bosnia and HerzegovinaItalySan Marino
BrazilJamaicaSaudi Arabia
BulgariaJordanSierra Leone
Burkina FasoKazakhstanSlovakia
CameroonKosovoSolomon Islands
Central African RepublicNorth KoreaSpain
ChadSouth KoreaSudan
Republic of the CongoLiberiaTaiwan
Democratic Republic of the CongoLibyaThailand
Costa RicaLiechtensteinTonga
Co´te d'IvoireLithuaniaTrinidad and Tobago
Czech RepublicMaliUnited Arab Emirates
DenmarkMaltaUnited Kingdom and Crown dependencies
Dominican RepublicMarshall IslandsUnited States
El SalvadorMonacoVatican
Equatorial GuineaMongoliaVenezuela

For your visa application, you first need to locate a visa application center in Angola representing your destination country. This can be an embassy or consulate— keep in mind that there is a difference between the two. Once you have located the correct office, you need to prepare your documents and fill out the application form. 

Here is a list of the most common required documents for a visa application: 

The number of required documents changes from country to country; the visa center will let you know what else may be required. 

Important: If you already have a valid Schengen visa, you don’t need to apply for a visa to visit EU countries and other countries outside of the EU. Similarly, if you have a US visa, you may be allowed to enter other countries without applying for a visa again. There are plenty of other countries whose visa allows you to visit more than one country, so make sure you check that information before going through the application again. 

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top