VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Algerians
List of 19 countries that you can visit visa free with an Algerian passport in 2022

Algerian citizens can travel visa-free or get an eVisa, or a visa on arrival, to more than 50 countries in the world. However, to enter the remaining countries, passport holders from Algeria must have a valid visitor visa. 

Where Can Algerians Travel Without a Visa?

You can travel visa-free to the following countries with an Algerian passport: 

CountryAllowed stay
Benin90 days
Dominica21 days
Ecuador90 days
Gambia90 days
Guinea30 days
Haiti3 months
Hong Kong14 days
Indonesia30 days
Libya3 months
Malaysia3 months
Mali3 months
Mauritaniaup to 90 days
Micronesia30 days
Morocco90 days
Oman10 days
Palestine30 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
Samoa60 days
Tunisia90 days

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport— usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country. 

Countries That Issue eVisa for Algerian Citizens 

The following countries provide you with an eVisa if you have an Algerian passport:

CountryAllowed stay
Angola30 days
Antigua and Barbuda90 days
Australia and territoriesup to a year
Azerbaijan30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire90 days
Djibouti31 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Georgiaup to 3 months
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Iran30 days
Kenya3 months
Kyrgyzstanup to 90 days
Lesotho30 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi30 days
Moldova90 days
Myanmar90 days
Pakistan30 days
Qatar30 days
Rwanda30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevisup to 90 days
Sao Tome and Principe30 days
South Sudanup to 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
Suriname90 days
Tajikistan45 days
Tanzania90 days
Uganda90 days
Uzbekistan30 days
Zambia30 days

The process of getting an eVisa is more or less the same as applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case, you don’t have to visit a visa application center— you can submit your application online, including the visa payment. 

After your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status along with a document you must print out and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may ask you for a physical copy of the permit; that is why it’s important to keep the copy on your person while traveling. 

Algerian Passport Holders Visa on Arrival Countries 

If you are an Algerian citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Bolivia90 days
Cape Verde90 days
Comoros45 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Ghana30 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Iran30 days
Jordan30 days
Lebanon30 days
Macau30 days
Madagascar90 days
Maldives30 days
Mauritius15 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Nicaragua90 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Senegal90 days
Seychelles3 months
Somalia30 days
Sri Lanka30 days
Tanzania90 days
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month
Uganda90 days
Yemen1 month
Zimbabwe3 months

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issues such a visa. Usually, there is a separate section at the airport where you can submit your application for your visa on arrival. However, you need to prepare the following documents: 

Visa Requirements for Algerian citizens 

You need a valid visa to enter the following countries with an Algerian passport:

AfghanistanFijiNorth Macedonia
ArgentinaGermanyPapua New Guinea
BelgiumIndiaSaint Lucia
BelizeIraqSan Marino
BhutanIrelandSaudi Arabia
Bosnia and HerzegovinaIsraelSerbia
BotswanaItalySierra Leone
Burkina FasoKiribatiSolomon Islands
BurundiKosovoSouth Africa
CambodiaNorth KoreaSpain
CameroonSouth KoreaSudan
Central African RepublicKuwaitSweden
Republic of the CongoLithuaniaTonga
Democratic Republic of the CongoLuxembourgTrinidad and Tobago
Costa RicaMaltaTurkey
CroatiaMarshall IslandsTurkmenistan
Czech RepublicMonacoUnited Arab Emirates
DenmarkMongoliaUnited Kingdom and Crown dependencies
Dominican RepublicMontenegroUnited States
El SalvadorNauruVanuatu
Equatorial GuineaNetherlandsVatican
EritreaNew ZealandVenezuela

The application for a visa goes as follows: 

  1. Make an appointment at the visa center. You must contact a local visa application center in your home country and make an appointment to submit your application. It may take several months to schedule a meeting with the embassy or consulate. 
  2. Get your documents ready. To submit a successful application, you have to prepare the required documents for your visa, i.e., passport, application form, health insurance, etc. Some of your documents must be verified with an apostille stamp or certified by a foreign office
  3. Go to the visa interview. Finally, you can submit your application and attend the visa interview—you may also be required to submit your biometrics. Then, it will take several weeks to process your visa, and once it’s issued, you can enter your destination country. 

Please note that if you have a valid visa that allows you to enter more than one country, you don’t have to apply for a new visa.

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top