VisaGuide » Visa Free Countries » Visa Free Countries for Albanians
List of 70 countries that you can visit visa free with an Albanian passport in 2022

Albania is a European country located in the Balkan Peninsula. It’s not a part of the EU or the Schengen Area, but in 2010 Albanians were granted visa-free entry to the EU. Now, the Albanian passport is ranked 56th when it comes to freedom of movement. 

Where Can Albanians Travel Without a Visa? 

Albanian citizens can visit 70 countries without a visa. This includes the following states: 

CountryAllowed stay
Andorra90 days
Antigua and Barbuda180 days
Armenia180 days within 1 year
Austria90 days
Barbados28 days
Belarus30 days
Belgium90 days
Bosnia and Herzegovina90 days
Brazil90 days
Bulgaria90 days
Chile90 days
Colombia90 days
Croatia90 days
Cyprus90 days
Czech Republic90 days
Denmark90 days
Dominica21 days
Dominican Republic90 days
Ecuador90 days
El Salvador3 months
Estonia90 days
Finland90 days
France90 days
Gambia90 days
Georgia1 year
Germany90 days
Greece90 days
Guyana90 days
Haiti3 months
Hong Kong14 days
Hungary90 days
Iceland90 days
Indonesia30 days
Israel90 days
Italy90 days
Kosovo90 days
South Korea30 days
Latvia90 days
Liechtenstein90 days
Lithuania90 days
Luxembourg90 days
Macau90 days
Malaysia3 months
Malta90 days
Micronesia30 days
Moldova90 days
Monaco90 days
Montenegro90 days
Netherlands90 days
North Macedonia90 days
Norway90 days
Oman10 days
Palestine30 days
Poland90 days
Portugal90 days
Romania90 days
Saint Kitts and Nevisup to 3 months
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1 month
San Marino90 days
Serbia90 days
Singapore30 days
Slovakia90 days
Slovenia90 days
Spain90 days
Sweden90 days
Switzerland90 days
Trinidad and Tobago90 days
Turkey90 days
Ukraine90 days
Vatican90 days

Requirements Needed for Visa-Free Travel

As an Albanian citizen, if you want to travel to a visa-free country, you need to prepare the following documents: 

eVisa Available for Albanian Citizens 

The following countries provide eVisas for Albanians:

CountryAllowed stay
Azerbaijan30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Cambodia30 days
Co´te d'Ivoire90 days
Djibouti31 days
Egypt30 days
Ethiopiaup to 90 days
Gabonup to 6 months
Guinea90 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
India60 days
Iran30 days
Kenya3 months
Kyrgyzstan1 month
Laos30 days
Lesotho90 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi90 days
Myanmar28 days
Pakistan30 days
Qatar30 days
Rwanda30 days
Sao Tome and Principe30 days
South Sudanup tp 6 months
Sri Lanka30 days
Suriname90 days
Tajikistan45 days
Tanzania3 months
Uganda90 days
United Arab Emiratesup to 60 days
Uzbekistan30 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Which Countries Issue Visa on Arrival to Albanians? 

Albanian nationals can get a visa on arrival when entering the countries listed below:

CountryAllowed stay
Bangladesh30 days
Benin30 days / 8 days
Bolivia90 days
Cambodia30 days
Cape Verde90 days
Comoros45 days
Guinea-Bissau90 days
Iran30 days
Jamaica90 days
Kenya3 months
Kyrgyzstan1 month
Laos30 days
Madagascar90 days
Malawi90 days
Maldives30 days
Mauritania30 days
Mauritius60 days
Mozambique30 days
Nepal90 days
Palau30 days
Rwanda30 days
Samoa60 days
Senegal30 days
Somalia30 days
Sri Lanka30 days
Tanzania3 months
Timor-Leste30 days
Togo7 days
Tuvalu1 month
Uganda90 days
Zambia90 days
Zimbabwe3 months

Countries Where Albanian Citizens Need a Visa

If you are an Albanian citizen, you cannot enter the following countries without applying for a visa first: 

AustraliaMarshall Islands
BruneiNew Zealand
Burkina FasoNicaragua
Central African RepublicPapua New Guinea
Republic of the CongoPhilippines
Democratic Republic of the CongoRussia
Costa RicaSaint Lucia
Equatorial GuineaSaudi Arabia
EritreaSierra Leone
EswatiniSolomon Islands
FijiSouth Africa
JordanUnited Kingdom
KazakhstanUnited States
North KoreaVanuatu

Can Albanians Visit Kosovo Without a Visa?

Albanians can visit Kosovo visa-free for up to 90 days, and they only need to have a valid ID card when entering the country. For longer stays, they have to apply for a temporary stay permit. 

Do Albanians Need a Visa to Go to the UK?

Albanian citizens need a visa to enter the United Kingdom. A visitor visa is usually issued for six months. 

How Can I Get a Visa?

If you are an Albanian citizen and you need to apply for a visa, follow these steps: 

  • Find an embassy/consulate in your country. For a visa application, you have to find a representative office of the country you want to visit. Once you locate the embassy/consulate, contact the embassy to see what documents you need for the visa, and make sure you schedule an appointment with the office.
  • Prepare your documents. Before going to the visa interview, prepare the required documents if they need to be translated or an apostille stamp. Usually, for a tourist visa, you need the following documents: 
    • Passport
    • Visa application form
    • Photographs 
    • Health insurance 
    • Proof of financial means 
    • Proof of accommodation
    • Invitation letter (if applicable)
  • Attend the visa interview. Finally, you can go to the visa interview, and if required, submit your fingerprints. Afterward, you have to wait until a decision is made on your application. Then, if you get a visa, you can visit the destination country and stay there as long as the visa is valid. 

*Please note that the number of visa-free countries does not include disputed, dependent, or in-conflict territories. 

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top