58 Countries Indians Can Visit Visa-Free in 2019

  • indian passport

58 Countries Indians Can Visit Visa-Free in 2019

By | 2019-09-27T17:35:07+00:00 July 11th, 2019|Tips|

The Indian passport is for sure not one of the bests in the world to have. For most of the world countries, Indian passport holders will need to apply for a visa prior to taking a trip. The visa application process can often be difficult, what makes it money, time and energy consuming. Thus, many Indian travelers often give up, and decide to spend their vacations at home.

However, many beautiful countries in the world offer visa-free entry for Indian citizens. When we say visa free we mean without a sticker visa. While there are countries that require absolutely no other document than a valid passports, others want Indian passport holders to apply for either a visa-on-arrival, or a travel authorization, both of which are very easy to get.

Visa-Free Countries for Indians

25 world countries welcome Indian nationals, without obliging them to get a visa beforehand. Yet, stay in these countries is limited, just as that in most of them entry is permitted only for tourism and commercial purposes.

  • Asia: Bhutan, Nepal, Indonesia, Macao (SAR China)
  • Europe: Serbia
  • Africa: Mauritius, Senegal, Tunisia
  • Oceania: Cook Islands, Fiji, Micronesia, Niue, Vanuatu
  • Caribbean: British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago
  • Americas: Ecuador, El Salvador
  • Middle East: Qatar

32 Countries Offering Visa-On-Arrival for Indians

Another 32 countries have offered entry for Indians with only a visa on arrival. These types of visas are obtained upon arrival in that particular country, by completing a simple form. The validity of a visa-on-arrival depends on the country that issues it and the purpose of entry.

  • Asia: Cambodia, Laos, Maldives, Myanmar, Thailand, Timor-Leste
  • Africa: Cape Verde Islands, Comoro Islands, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe
  • Oceania: Marshall Islands, Palau Islands, Samoa, Tuvalu
  • Caribbean: St. Lucia
  • Americas: Bolivia, Suriname
  • Middle East: Armenia, Iran, Jordan

Sri Lanka Travel Authorization for Indians

The island country of Sri Lanka in South Asia offers the eTA, which is an Electronic Travel Authorization for Indian passport holders. It can be obtained by completing a simple application form, and then waiting for a few hours to get the confirmation.

The country is reachable by flights and ferries.

23 Countries Offering E-Visas for Indian Passport Holder

In addition, to the countries that can be visited visa-free, with an eTA or a visa-on-arrival, many others can be visited by only getting on e-visa.

The e-visa is much simpler than obtaining a regular

  • Asia: Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam
  • Europe: Moldova
  • Africa: Angola, Benin, Djibouti, Lesotho, Sao Tome and Principe, Zambia
  • Oceania: Australia
  • Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda,
  • Americas: Colombia
  • Middle East: Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Kuwait, Oman, Turkey

Europe Visa for Indians

Indians will need to get a visa before traveling to any country in Europe, except Serbia, which permits Indian passport holders to enter with only a valid passport. To get a visa for Europe you may need to:

  • Apply for a Schengen visa, if you are traveling to a Schengen country for a short-term visit
  • Apply for a visa to a particular country located in Europe, which is non-Schengen. i.e. UK Visa

US Visa for Indians

Indian passport holders wishing to travel to the United States for business will need to apply for a B-1 visa, and for a B-2 visa when traveling for tourism.

On the other hand, those wishing to work for other purposes will need to apply for the other types of US Visas. The application should be submitted at the US embassy/consulate in India. The application process includes collecting a few documents, attending a visa interview and paying the visa fee.

Canada Visa for Indians

Indians wishing to travel to Canada need to apply and obtain a Canadian Visa according to the purpose of their entry.

The application should be submitted at the relevant Canadian authorities in India, in charge of visa application processing and visa issuance. The application procedures include collecting several documents, attending a visa interview and paying a certain fee.

Share this article

Last Updated on