The geographic region of Oceania includes Australasia, Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia. It consists of an area of 8,525,989 km2 and a population of 40,117,432 inhabitants. Some of the most famous places to see in Oceania are the Sydney Harbor Bridge in Australia, the Great Barrier Reef in Australia, the Babel doab waterfall in Palau, the Rennell Islands part of the Solomon Islands, Vava’u in Tonga and many more.

To travel to Oceania for tourism and business purposes, depending on traveler’s nationality, a visa, e-visa, visa-on-arrival, or travel authorization may be required.

Each country located in Oceania has different visa policies and entry requirements. Whereas, moving to any of the countries for long-term stays, as for work, retirement, or to join family, long-stay visas and residence permits are usually required.

These countries are:

  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu