North America and the Caribbean

/North America and the Caribbean
North America and the Caribbean 2019-10-07T16:22:34+00:00

North America is a continent that covers about 24,709,000 square kilometers, what makes it the third largest continent by area. It has a population of 579 million people, or about 7.5% of world’s total population.

There are 23 independent states in North America, and the dominant languages are English, Spanish and French.

North America is a favorite for tourists, in particular the United States and Canada. Some of the most visited tourist destinations in North America are: Angel Falls in Venezuela, Guadalajara in Mexico, the Mayan city of Copan in Honduras, Tikal in Guatemala, Antelope Canyon in Arizona, Haiku Stairs of Oahu in Hawaii, the Niagara Falls in Ontario, and many more.

To travel to North America for tourism and business purposes, depending on traveler’s nationality, a visa, e-visa, visa-on-arrival, or travel authorization may be required.

Each country located in North America has different visa policies and entry requirements. On the other hand moving to any of the countries for long-term stays, as for work, retirement, or to join family, long-stay visas and residence permits are usually required.

These countries are:

Antigua and BarbudaBahamasBarbados
BelizeCanadaCosta Rica
CubaDominicaDominican Republic
El SalvadorGrenadaGuatemala
Saint Kitts and NevisSaint LuciaSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
Trinidad and TobagoUnited States of America

Last Updated on