German Passport Holders Can Now Travel to Uzbekistan Visa-Free

Tourists from Germany can now enter Uzbekistan without the need to obtain a visa prior to their trip. On January 15, Germany moves to the Uzbekistan visa-exempt countries and thus joins several other world countries. Previously, the visa free regime for Germany was set to come into force on January 1, which was later postponed for two weeks. The move to open the doors to German passport holders to enter the country visa free was taken by [...]

Kazakhstan proposes establishment of “Asian Schengen Zone” and “Silk Visa”

The Kazakh authorities have suggested to Uzbekistan the establishment of an "Asian Schengen" zone, as well as the creation of a universal visa for the Central Asian countries. According to the proposal, the establishment of a common visa called the Silk Visa would enable foreigners to visit five countries of this region, which are: Turkmenistan Kyrgyzstan Uzbekistan Kazakhstan Tajikistan The proposal has been brought up by the chairperson of Kazakhstan’s Senate Committee for International Relations, Defense and [...]

Uzbekistan introduces a visa-free regime for citizens of seven countries

Uzbekistan has launched a new visa-free regime which will come into force on February 10, 2018. Citizens of these countries will be able to enter and experience Uzbekistan for 30 days, without having to obtain a visa prior to their travel. The President of Uzbekistan, Shavkat Mirziyoyev, signed a decree on February 1, on the introduction of a visa-free regime for citizens of Israel, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan.  The decree brings [...]

By |2019-08-19T15:53:13+02:00February 6th, 2018|Uzbekistan Visa/Passport News|
Go to Top