With the summer travel season being just weeks away, several countries have already dropped their COVID-19 entry rules and now permit restriction-free entry to all travelers.

The tool below, developed by VisaGuide.World shows that as of May 10, over 30 world countries permit entry to all travelers without requiring them to provide COVID-19 proof.


You can check if your vaccine is approved for travel to your destination country here.

Of the total number of countries that have removed their travel restrictions for travellers until now, 15 of them are European Union/Schengen Area countries.

The list of countries that have lifted all of their restrictions is as follows:

Costa RicaIraqPoland
Czech RepublicLatviaSaudi Arabia
El SalvadorMaldivesSweden
Faroe IslandsRepublic Of MoldovaAlbania

Travellers from all over the world can enter the above-mentioned countries without having to present a valid vaccination, recovery, or test certificate. They are now only required to hold a valid visa and passport upon arrival, if such a requirement applies, VisaGuide.World reports.

Apart from removing the entry rules, the EU/Schengen Area countries listed above have also lifted the majority of their domestic restrictions. While visiting these countries travelers are no longer required to present a COVID pass when accessing different public places and events.

Other famous travel destinations, such as the United Kingdom and Mexico, have also lifted their entry rules.

The UK lifted its entry rules earlier in March. Since then, all persons, regardless of their vaccination status and their country of origin, have been permitted entry without being required to meet any additional rules.

“When you travel to England, you: do not need to complete a UK passenger locator form before you travel; do not need to take any COVID-19 tests before you travel or after you arrive; do not need to quarantine when you arrive,” the statement of the British authorities reads.

Similarly, Mexico does not require travelers to hold a vaccination, recovery, or test certificate either.

In contrast to the countries mentioned above, other destinations that are popular among travellers, such as the United States of America and Canada, still keep in place entry restrictions.

In addition, France, Spain, Portugal, and Germany also require travellers to meet entry rules. All travellers reaching one of these four countries are required to hold a valid vaccination, recovery, or test certificate upon their arrival.

These four EU countries apply the same validity period on COVID-19 certificates. A vaccination pass is accepted as long as it proves that the holder has completed primary vaccination in the last nine months, and a recovery certificate is accepted if it proves that the holder recovered from the virus in the last six months.

Did you find this page helpful?
Yes No
Scroll to Top