Ordinary passport holders from the following countries can travel to Israel visa free, under tourism, business and similar purposes, and remain here for up to 3 months:

European Union member countries Albania Andorra
Argentina Australia* Bahamas
Barbados Belarus Belize
Botswana Brazil Canada
Central African Republic Chile Colombia
Costa Rica Dominica* Dominican Republic
Ecuador El Salvador Eswatini
Fiji Georgia Grenada
Guatemala Haiti Honduras
Hong Kong Iceland Jamaica
Japan Lesotho Liechtenstein
Macao Malawi Mauritius
Mexico Federated States of Micronesia Moldova (biometric passport holders only)
Monaco Mongolia Montenegro
Nauru* New Zealand North Macedonia
Norway Palau Panama
Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru
Philippines Russia (official passport holders require a visa and confirmation from the Israeli government) Saint Kitts and Nevis*
Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines San Marino
Serbia Singapore Solomon Islands
South Africa* South Korea Suriname
Switzerland Taiwan* Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago Ukraine United States*

*visa exemption does not apply to official passport holders, i.e. American government officials.

In addition, German citizens born before January 1, 1928 need a visa that will be issued for free if one was not a member of the Nazi party or involved in crimes committed during the time of the Nazi Germany.

Visa is not required for nationals of Egypt for stays up to 14 days if entering through Taba and visiting up to Beersheba only.

Visa on arrival for Palestinian Authority passport holders

Holders of Palestinian Authority passports can obtain their visa on arrival in order to continue their journey to the Palestinian territories. Holders of a confirmation issued by the Israeli Ministry of Interior, traveling in a group of 10 or more, can obtain a visa on arrival (not applicable to nationals of Jordan).